Alpha Phi Omega was founded on December 16, 1925 at Lafayette College in Easton, Pennsylvania as a way to continue participating in the ideals of Scouting at the college level. The founders insisted that all those gaining membership must pledge to uphold the fraternity's three cardinal principles of Leadership, Friendship, and Service. In October 1931, Alpha Phi Omega was formally recognized by the Boy Scouts of America.

Although Alpha Phi Omega's affiliation with the Boy Scouts of America has lessened over the years, the influence of the Boy Scout Law and Oath on the Fraternity are undeniable. As an homage to this heritage and in line with Alpha Phi Omega's youth service programs, the Delta Delta Chapter of Alpha Phi Omega at Saint Louis University maintains a Scouting Chair for maintaining a relationship with the local Scouting community. The most notable function of this Chair is the coordination of annual Merit Badge University, where the chapter hosts hundreds of Scouts in a day-long pursuit of merit badges.

Event Information:

When:    November 4th, 2017 from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Check-in will begin at 7:15 AM.

Where:   Saint Louis University
                   20 North Grand Boulevard
                   St. Louis, Missouri 63103. 

Registration for this year's MBU is now closed! To be added to the mailer for next year's MBU, please click here!

Cost: FREE!

Ritter Hall